news | articles | reviews | software | modules | accessories | discussion | faq | mobile | store
 visorcentral >> news >> Washington Post: Handspring Hamstrung

Washington Post: Handspring Hamstrung

Wednesday September 15, 1999 - 3:30 AM EST - By Marcus Adolfsson

Washington Post reports that Handspring "has delivered a lot of hype since the debut of its Visor handheld organizer, but it's had a hard time delivering copies of the organizer itself."

"Complaints of hold times lasting two or three hours, broken phone connections and missing order confirmations for the Palm knockoff have been filling newsgroups since this Palm clone arrived."

The article contains a statement from Allen Bush, Handspring spokesman: "Some people who ordered early have gotten a disservice and we're working hard to correct it."

No breaking news for VisorCentral readers...





Update: Auction Update / VisorAdventure 2
Thu Oct 11 - 12:05 AM EST


InnoGear PowerCradle (updated)
Tue Oct 9 - 10:51 PM EST


iambic Office suite
Thu Oct 4 - 1:12 AM EST


Prism dropped to $299
Tue Oct 2 - 6:19 PM EST


New Portable Keyboard
Tue Oct 2 - 4:46 PM EST


Body Massager Module (updated)
Tue Oct 2 - 4:38 PM EST


Module Madness
Tue Oct 2 - 4:34 PM EST


New version of FlashAdapter software
Mon Oct 1 - 11:02 PM EST


Get Documents To Go with Visor purchase
Mon Oct 1 - 10:42 PM EST


SnapNType initial impressions
Fri Sep 28 - 10:11 PM EST


What's this? A new poll?!
Fri Sep 28 - 9:57 PM EST


Palm Desktop for Mac OS X by "the end of the year"
Thu Sep 27 - 2:36 PM EST


Going Corporate: Handspring partners with Aether
Wed Sep 26 - 6:19 PM EST


SnapNType Mini-Keyboard Available
Mon Sep 24 - 5:19 PM EST


Blazer 2.0 Beta
Mon Sep 24 - 4:42 PM EST


OLDER NEWS >>

About VisorCentral : Copyright 1999 Smartphone Experts All rights reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy policy