news | articles | reviews | software | modules | accessories | discussion | faq | mobile | store
 visorcentral >> news >> Bid for the One Millionth Visor and First VisorPhone On eBay

Bid for the One Millionth Visor and First VisorPhone On eBay

Wednesday December 6, 2000 - 9:57 PM EST - By Marcus Adolfsson

Handspring today announced that the one millionth Visor handheld computer (a Visor Prism) and the first production unit of the VisorPhone Springboard module to be shipped are up for sale on eBay.

All proceeds raised from the sale will be donated to Special Olympics Northern California. As one of the fastest selling computer hardware products ever, the Handspring Visor reached the mark of one million sold in little over one year.

Both the one millionth Visor and the first VisorPhone are signed by Jeff Hawkins, founder of Handspring.

The five-day auction begins today and ends on Monday, December 11, 2000.








Update: Auction Update / VisorAdventure 2
Thu Oct 11 - 12:05 AM EST


InnoGear PowerCradle (updated)
Tue Oct 9 - 10:51 PM EST


iambic Office suite
Thu Oct 4 - 1:12 AM EST


Prism dropped to $299
Tue Oct 2 - 6:19 PM EST


New Portable Keyboard
Tue Oct 2 - 4:46 PM EST


Body Massager Module (updated)
Tue Oct 2 - 4:38 PM EST


Module Madness
Tue Oct 2 - 4:34 PM EST


New version of FlashAdapter software
Mon Oct 1 - 11:02 PM EST


Get Documents To Go with Visor purchase
Mon Oct 1 - 10:42 PM EST


SnapNType initial impressions
Fri Sep 28 - 10:11 PM EST


What's this? A new poll?!
Fri Sep 28 - 9:57 PM EST


Palm Desktop for Mac OS X by "the end of the year"
Thu Sep 27 - 2:36 PM EST


Going Corporate: Handspring partners with Aether
Wed Sep 26 - 6:19 PM EST


SnapNType Mini-Keyboard Available
Mon Sep 24 - 5:19 PM EST


Blazer 2.0 Beta
Mon Sep 24 - 4:42 PM EST


OLDER NEWS >>

About VisorCentral : Copyright 1999 Smartphone Experts All rights reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy policy