news | articles | reviews | software | modules | accessories | discussion | faq | mobile | store
 visorcentral >> news >> VC-News: A few database problems (appears to be fixed)

VC-News: A few database problems (appears to be fixed)

Tuesday April 3, 2001 - 3:27 PM EST - By The Server

Hi, I'm VisorCentral's server, and I haven't been feeling well lately. Seems that the April Fools story has been pretty popular (over 20,000 unique visitors on 4/2 and the article was mentioned on Slashdot today) and I've been spewing a few database errors. Marcus is working on the problem and hopes to get me feeling better later this week.

In the meantime, try clicking the refresh button a few times if you're having problems.

Thanks!

Update: We increased the number of mbuf clusters available on the primary webserver and most of the database connection issues seem to have been resolved.





Update: Auction Update / VisorAdventure 2
Thu Oct 11 - 12:05 AM EST


InnoGear PowerCradle (updated)
Tue Oct 9 - 10:51 PM EST


iambic Office suite
Thu Oct 4 - 1:12 AM EST


Prism dropped to $299
Tue Oct 2 - 6:19 PM EST


New Portable Keyboard
Tue Oct 2 - 4:46 PM EST


Body Massager Module (updated)
Tue Oct 2 - 4:38 PM EST


Module Madness
Tue Oct 2 - 4:34 PM EST


New version of FlashAdapter software
Mon Oct 1 - 11:02 PM EST


Get Documents To Go with Visor purchase
Mon Oct 1 - 10:42 PM EST


SnapNType initial impressions
Fri Sep 28 - 10:11 PM EST


What's this? A new poll?!
Fri Sep 28 - 9:57 PM EST


Palm Desktop for Mac OS X by "the end of the year"
Thu Sep 27 - 2:36 PM EST


Going Corporate: Handspring partners with Aether
Wed Sep 26 - 6:19 PM EST


SnapNType Mini-Keyboard Available
Mon Sep 24 - 5:19 PM EST


Blazer 2.0 Beta
Mon Sep 24 - 4:42 PM EST


OLDER NEWS >>

About VisorCentral : Copyright 1999 Smartphone Experts All rights reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy policy