news | articles | reviews | software | modules | accessories | discussion | faq | mobile | store
 visorcentral >> articles >> InnoPak/2V Preview

InnoPak/2V Preview

Sunday April 30, 2000 - 11:23 PM EST - By James Hromadka

InnoPak/2V Preview

InnoPak/2V vibratingAfter many months of anxiously awaiting some of the Springboard modules from InnoGear, the modules are beginning to trickle out.  The first product, the InnoPak/2V, is the first in a series of lowcost modules that include flash memory and at least one other feature.

The InnoPak/2V comprises of 2 MB of flash memory and a vibrating alarm.  It includes the File Mover application that is also in the Handspring 8MB Flash module.

InnoPak/2V IceThe vibrating alarm prevents your Visor from disturbing others while you are in a meeting, and can be felt when inside a leather case or a coat pocket.

The InnoPak/2V will be available in Graphite and a special Ice version that uses a blue circuit board for $44.95 and is available now from InnoGear's website.

Future InnoPaks will allow "enhanced beaming, Internet connectivity, voice recording, and more."  We will be getting the 2V later this week and will have the full review as soon as we can.






Update: Auction Update / VisorAdventure 2
Thu Oct 11 - 12:05 AM EST


InnoGear PowerCradle (updated)
Tue Oct 9 - 10:51 PM EST


iambic Office suite
Thu Oct 4 - 1:12 AM EST


Prism dropped to $299
Tue Oct 2 - 6:19 PM EST


New Portable Keyboard
Tue Oct 2 - 4:46 PM EST


MORE NEWS >>



VisorCentral Awards 2001 - Day 11
Mon Oct 8 - 8:29 PM EST


Mr. Hromadka goes to Redmond
Mon Sep 10 - 4:39 AM EST


WordSmith 2.0 Preview
Tue Jul 10 - 9:06 PM EST


Open Desktop
Sat Jul 7 - 11:56 PM EST


VisorVision Explained
Mon Jul 2 - 12:10 AM EST


PC Expo Video Streams
Fri Jun 29 - 5:18 PM EST


MORE ARTICLES >>

About VisorCentral : Copyright 1999 Smartphone Experts All rights reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy policy