news | articles | reviews | software | modules | accessories | discussion | faq | mobile | store
 visorcentral >> articles >> Word Access Preview

Word Access Preview

Wednesday August 23, 2000 - 11:00 PM EST - By James Hromadka

Word Access

The Word Access Springboard module, which is manufactured by RemoteSolution with technology from Global Access, is a voice recorder that allows one to take quick memos using the Visor's built-in microphone. Here is a list of its features
  • 16 minutes of recording time
  • Quick-record button on the top-right corner
  • Built-in speaker on back of module
  • Attach voice notes to alarms
  • Messages stored on module
  • Open platform design allows for 3rd-party applications to interact with module
  • Price of $39.95
The Word Access will be available this October. This is the perfect module for those that want to take a quick memo while driving down the highway (please don't write on the Visor while driving) and for my wife so she can remind me of all of the stuff I need to do.:-)






Update: Auction Update / VisorAdventure 2
Thu Oct 11 - 12:05 AM EST


InnoGear PowerCradle (updated)
Tue Oct 9 - 10:51 PM EST


iambic Office suite
Thu Oct 4 - 1:12 AM EST


Prism dropped to $299
Tue Oct 2 - 6:19 PM EST


New Portable Keyboard
Tue Oct 2 - 4:46 PM EST


MORE NEWS >>



VisorCentral Awards 2001 - Day 11
Mon Oct 8 - 8:29 PM EST


Mr. Hromadka goes to Redmond
Mon Sep 10 - 4:39 AM EST


WordSmith 2.0 Preview
Tue Jul 10 - 9:06 PM EST


Open Desktop
Sat Jul 7 - 11:56 PM EST


VisorVision Explained
Mon Jul 2 - 12:10 AM EST


PC Expo Video Streams
Fri Jun 29 - 5:18 PM EST


MORE ARTICLES >>

About VisorCentral : Copyright 1999 Smartphone Experts All rights reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy policy