news | articles | reviews | software | modules | accessories | discussion | faq | mobile | store
 visorcentral >> news >> VisorPhone available in Asia

VisorPhone available in Asia

Friday August 24, 2001 - 9:34 PM EST - By Marcus Adolfsson

Handspring today announced plans to begin selling their award-winning VisorPhone in select Asian markets this month. Through GrandTech, Handspring's value added distributor in Asia, VisorPhone will be sold in Hong Kong, Malaysia, Singapore and Taiwan. The phone operates on the 900/1900 MHz frequencies utilized in Asia as well as in North America and Europe.

"Handheld computer users are just now beginning to take advantage of wirelessly enabled products," said Bill Holtzman, vice president of international for Handspring. "We are dedicated to delivering great solutions for mobile data access to customers around the world."






Update: Auction Update / VisorAdventure 2
Thu Oct 11 - 12:05 AM EST


InnoGear PowerCradle (updated)
Tue Oct 9 - 10:51 PM EST


iambic Office suite
Thu Oct 4 - 1:12 AM EST


Prism dropped to $299
Tue Oct 2 - 6:19 PM EST


New Portable Keyboard
Tue Oct 2 - 4:46 PM EST


Body Massager Module (updated)
Tue Oct 2 - 4:38 PM EST


Module Madness
Tue Oct 2 - 4:34 PM EST


New version of FlashAdapter software
Mon Oct 1 - 11:02 PM EST


Get Documents To Go with Visor purchase
Mon Oct 1 - 10:42 PM EST


SnapNType initial impressions
Fri Sep 28 - 10:11 PM EST


What's this? A new poll?!
Fri Sep 28 - 9:57 PM EST


Palm Desktop for Mac OS X by "the end of the year"
Thu Sep 27 - 2:36 PM EST


Going Corporate: Handspring partners with Aether
Wed Sep 26 - 6:19 PM EST


SnapNType Mini-Keyboard Available
Mon Sep 24 - 5:19 PM EST


Blazer 2.0 Beta
Mon Sep 24 - 4:42 PM EST


OLDER NEWS >>

About VisorCentral : Copyright 1999 Smartphone Experts All rights reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy policy