news | articles | reviews | software | modules | accessories | discussion | faq | mobile | store
 visorcentral >> news >> Memory Stick Springboard?

Memory Stick Springboard?

Tuesday November 16, 1999 - 3:00 PM EST - By James Hromadka

This Wired article talks about the licensing deal between Sony and Palm Computing. Marc Berkow, Palm's vice president of Strategic Alliances and Platform Development, said that "Palm may or may not add Memory Stick capabilites to its handhelds but other hardware manufacturers such as Handspring or TRG were free to.

It will be interesting to see what Handspring does with the Memory Stick components of the Palm OS. Perhaps there will be an Enterprise edition of the Visor that includes a Mem Stick springboard.

I believe that 2000 will be the "Year of the Palm OS" because of developments like this and because of the addition of color support in the Palm OS.





Update: Auction Update / VisorAdventure 2
Thu Oct 11 - 12:05 AM EST


InnoGear PowerCradle (updated)
Tue Oct 9 - 10:51 PM EST


iambic Office suite
Thu Oct 4 - 1:12 AM EST


Prism dropped to $299
Tue Oct 2 - 6:19 PM EST


New Portable Keyboard
Tue Oct 2 - 4:46 PM EST


Body Massager Module (updated)
Tue Oct 2 - 4:38 PM EST


Module Madness
Tue Oct 2 - 4:34 PM EST


New version of FlashAdapter software
Mon Oct 1 - 11:02 PM EST


Get Documents To Go with Visor purchase
Mon Oct 1 - 10:42 PM EST


SnapNType initial impressions
Fri Sep 28 - 10:11 PM EST


What's this? A new poll?!
Fri Sep 28 - 9:57 PM EST


Palm Desktop for Mac OS X by "the end of the year"
Thu Sep 27 - 2:36 PM EST


Going Corporate: Handspring partners with Aether
Wed Sep 26 - 6:19 PM EST


SnapNType Mini-Keyboard Available
Mon Sep 24 - 5:19 PM EST


Blazer 2.0 Beta
Mon Sep 24 - 4:42 PM EST


OLDER NEWS >>

About VisorCentral : Copyright 1999 Smartphone Experts All rights reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy policy