news | articles | reviews | software | modules | accessories | discussion | faq | mobile | store
 visorcentral >> news >> OmniSky info

OmniSky info

Thursday October 26, 2000 - 1:30 AM EST - By James Hromadka

OmniSky moduleOmniSky finally has a product page for its Springboard module. It is only compatible with the Visor Prism and Visor Platinum, but OmniSky is offering a $100 rebate for VDX owners that purchase a VPL or VPR between October 23 and January 31. There is a $50 rebate for New Prism or Platinum owners that didn't upgrade. Unfortunately the OmniSky service isn't in color at this time (grr).

There are multiple service plans that you can read about here. Buy early and you can get the OmniSky module for as little as $99. The module begins shipping in November.

I know some of you are disappointed that the OmniSky doesn't work with the VDX, but with a $100 rebate, now you have an excuse to upgrade.





Update: Auction Update / VisorAdventure 2
Thu Oct 11 - 12:05 AM EST


InnoGear PowerCradle (updated)
Tue Oct 9 - 10:51 PM EST


iambic Office suite
Thu Oct 4 - 1:12 AM EST


Prism dropped to $299
Tue Oct 2 - 6:19 PM EST


New Portable Keyboard
Tue Oct 2 - 4:46 PM EST


Body Massager Module (updated)
Tue Oct 2 - 4:38 PM EST


Module Madness
Tue Oct 2 - 4:34 PM EST


New version of FlashAdapter software
Mon Oct 1 - 11:02 PM EST


Get Documents To Go with Visor purchase
Mon Oct 1 - 10:42 PM EST


SnapNType initial impressions
Fri Sep 28 - 10:11 PM EST


What's this? A new poll?!
Fri Sep 28 - 9:57 PM EST


Palm Desktop for Mac OS X by "the end of the year"
Thu Sep 27 - 2:36 PM EST


Going Corporate: Handspring partners with Aether
Wed Sep 26 - 6:19 PM EST


SnapNType Mini-Keyboard Available
Mon Sep 24 - 5:19 PM EST


Blazer 2.0 Beta
Mon Sep 24 - 4:42 PM EST


OLDER NEWS >>

About VisorCentral : Copyright 1999 Smartphone Experts All rights reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy policy