news | articles | reviews | software | modules | accessories | discussion | faq | mobile | store
 visorcentral >> news >> Comdex rumors

Comdex rumors

Friday November 10, 2000 - 3:30 PM EST - By James Hromadka

C|Net has this article on how Microsoft and Palm will square off against each other in a debate on the merits of their platforms. There is an interesting nugget near the end of the article:
In addition to the debate, Handspring, Palm and Microsoft have other plans for Comdex. Handspring plans to announce the availability of several modules including a wireless data modem from Xircom and a Global Positioning System (GPS) receiver from Magellan. Palm will likely show off its mobile Internet kit and also will unveil a new portal based on its Anyday.com acquisition.
Looks like the GPS market is heating up as much as the wireless market. Competition: it's a good thing.






Update: Auction Update / VisorAdventure 2
Thu Oct 11 - 12:05 AM EST


InnoGear PowerCradle (updated)
Tue Oct 9 - 10:51 PM EST


iambic Office suite
Thu Oct 4 - 1:12 AM EST


Prism dropped to $299
Tue Oct 2 - 6:19 PM EST


New Portable Keyboard
Tue Oct 2 - 4:46 PM EST


Body Massager Module (updated)
Tue Oct 2 - 4:38 PM EST


Module Madness
Tue Oct 2 - 4:34 PM EST


New version of FlashAdapter software
Mon Oct 1 - 11:02 PM EST


Get Documents To Go with Visor purchase
Mon Oct 1 - 10:42 PM EST


SnapNType initial impressions
Fri Sep 28 - 10:11 PM EST


What's this? A new poll?!
Fri Sep 28 - 9:57 PM EST


Palm Desktop for Mac OS X by "the end of the year"
Thu Sep 27 - 2:36 PM EST


Going Corporate: Handspring partners with Aether
Wed Sep 26 - 6:19 PM EST


SnapNType Mini-Keyboard Available
Mon Sep 24 - 5:19 PM EST


Blazer 2.0 Beta
Mon Sep 24 - 4:42 PM EST


OLDER NEWS >>

About VisorCentral : Copyright 1999 Smartphone Experts All rights reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy policy