news | articles | reviews | software | modules | accessories | discussion | faq | mobile | store
 visorcentral >> news >> 56K update for original Thinmodem

56K update for original Thinmodem

Saturday March 31, 2001 - 10:52 PM EST - By James Hromadka

Card Access has released a software update for the original Thinmodem. Version 2.1 adds the following new features:
  • V.90/56K Support.
  • Browse-it 2.0 (16-bit color).
  • One-Touch version 2 by JP Systems (full-feature).
  • File Mover v1.4 (corrects potential corruption on OS3.5 units during compaction)
  • Disconnect Button in Modem Status Screen.
  • "Network Disconnect in Progress" Alert

    The update is a 540Kb zip file. I think it's great that Card Access not only gave its users 56Kbps speed like the company promised, but also updated its other included applications.





  • Update: Auction Update / VisorAdventure 2
    Thu Oct 11 - 12:05 AM EST


    InnoGear PowerCradle (updated)
    Tue Oct 9 - 10:51 PM EST


    iambic Office suite
    Thu Oct 4 - 1:12 AM EST


    Prism dropped to $299
    Tue Oct 2 - 6:19 PM EST


    New Portable Keyboard
    Tue Oct 2 - 4:46 PM EST


    Body Massager Module (updated)
    Tue Oct 2 - 4:38 PM EST


    Module Madness
    Tue Oct 2 - 4:34 PM EST


    New version of FlashAdapter software
    Mon Oct 1 - 11:02 PM EST


    Get Documents To Go with Visor purchase
    Mon Oct 1 - 10:42 PM EST


    SnapNType initial impressions
    Fri Sep 28 - 10:11 PM EST


    What's this? A new poll?!
    Fri Sep 28 - 9:57 PM EST


    Palm Desktop for Mac OS X by "the end of the year"
    Thu Sep 27 - 2:36 PM EST


    Going Corporate: Handspring partners with Aether
    Wed Sep 26 - 6:19 PM EST


    SnapNType Mini-Keyboard Available
    Mon Sep 24 - 5:19 PM EST


    Blazer 2.0 Beta
    Mon Sep 24 - 4:42 PM EST


    OLDER NEWS >>

    About VisorCentral : Copyright 1999 Smartphone Experts All rights reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy policy