news | articles | reviews | software | modules | accessories | discussion | faq | mobile | store
 visorcentral >> news >> "Plug & Play" Compact Flash

"Plug & Play" Compact Flash

Friday May 25, 2001 - 2:50 PM EST - By Marcus Adolfsson

InnoPocket today announced a "Plug & Play" Compact Flash Springboard Module, the FlashPlus.

FlashPlus has the following applications built-in:

FAFileMover
Let users move file (e.g.Maps,e-Books,Picture,Applications and Databases etc...) for visor to compact flash card instantly and vice versa.

CspotRun
View Doc file in the Compact Flash memory card directly.View e-Book downloaded from internet in visor.

FAUtil
Allow users to do quick or full format the Compact Flash card directly any test the memory card

The FlashPlus Module costs $49.90 and will be available on June 1st.

NXiST is also currently working on a Compact Flash module with built-in flash memory.






Update: Auction Update / VisorAdventure 2
Thu Oct 11 - 12:05 AM EST


InnoGear PowerCradle (updated)
Tue Oct 9 - 10:51 PM EST


iambic Office suite
Thu Oct 4 - 1:12 AM EST


Prism dropped to $299
Tue Oct 2 - 6:19 PM EST


New Portable Keyboard
Tue Oct 2 - 4:46 PM EST


Body Massager Module (updated)
Tue Oct 2 - 4:38 PM EST


Module Madness
Tue Oct 2 - 4:34 PM EST


New version of FlashAdapter software
Mon Oct 1 - 11:02 PM EST


Get Documents To Go with Visor purchase
Mon Oct 1 - 10:42 PM EST


SnapNType initial impressions
Fri Sep 28 - 10:11 PM EST


What's this? A new poll?!
Fri Sep 28 - 9:57 PM EST


Palm Desktop for Mac OS X by "the end of the year"
Thu Sep 27 - 2:36 PM EST


Going Corporate: Handspring partners with Aether
Wed Sep 26 - 6:19 PM EST


SnapNType Mini-Keyboard Available
Mon Sep 24 - 5:19 PM EST


Blazer 2.0 Beta
Mon Sep 24 - 4:42 PM EST


OLDER NEWS >>

About VisorCentral : Copyright 1999 Smartphone Experts All rights reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy policy